William Collins Award

Dr. Valerie Martindale and our Exec Committee also wishes to congratulate our AsHFA Award Winners: Dr. Torin Clark of MIT’s Dept. of Aero & Astro (Stanley Roscoe Best Dissertation Award); the Henry Taylor Award went to Col (Dr) Anthony Tvaryanas (next year’s luncheon speaker); and, for the William Collins Award the familiar name of Dr. Peter Hancock was selected for his paper on iatrogenically created psychological phenomena (all of the write-ups for these winners can be found in the Aug 2014 Aviat Space Environ Med journal, 85, pp. 891, 893).

Aerospace Human Factors Association Newsletter 23(2), 2.